0 items / 0.00

Jeff Tweedy - Sukierae LP


Image of Jeff Tweedy - Sukierae LP

Sukierae is the first studio album by Tweedy, Jeff Tweedy's musical collaboration with his 18-year-old son, Spencer Tweedy. Recorded at The Loft in Chicago and released on Jeff's own dBpm Records, Sukierae features 20 new Jeff Tweedy originals. Jeff handles his usual guitars and vocal, as well as playing bass and keyboards while Spencer plays drums. Backing vocals come from Jess Wolfe and Holly Laessig (Lucius). Scott McCaughey (R.E.M., The Minus Five, The Baseball Project) lends additional keyboard support. Produced by Jeff Tweedy. Mastered by Bob Ludwig at Gateway.

This is an audiophile, 180-gram vinyl pressing. First edition press, double LP with gatefold. Each vinyl copy includes a custom 20 track CD version of the album.

1. Please Don’t Let Me Be So Understood
2. High As Hello
3. World Away
4. Diamond Light Pt. 1
5. Wait For Love

6. Low Key
7. Pigeons
8. Slow Love
9. Nobody Dies Anymore
10. I’ll Sing It

11. Flowering
12. Desert Bell
13. Summer Noon
14. Honey Combed
15. New Moon

16. Down From Above
17. Where My Love
18. Fake Fur Coat
19. Hazel
20. I’ll Never Know